Daily Prompt | Night and Day

Have you ever had an experience that was amazing the first time, but terrible the second time around? Or vice versa? What made it different the second time? – The Daily Post

Back in high school, the movie, A Walk to Remember by Mandy Moore, was a big hit. It was a sappy romance that broke the heart of many including mine. I was touched by the love story of the couple. The fate of those two made me realized what great love they must have. The story was magic.

Fast forward to a few years later, perhaps during my university days. There was a re-run of old films and one of them was A Walk to Remember. I was like, “Oh great. I’ll be able to watch this again” so I watched it – only to regret it 2hrs later. Not only did I find it boring but also sappy. It made me question my initial thoughts about it. What was even great about it in the first place?

Leave a Reply

